First Ledger Nano S Arrived Today... A Month Early! Time To Secure My Coins.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I received a surprise in my email a couple of days, stating that my Ledger Nano S - scheduled for delivery in late March - would be arriving quite soon.

Lo and behold the UPS driver brought me a late Christmas present today as I finally can feel secure about some of my non-Steem crypto-asset holdings.

The first thing that I will do is to reset the Ledger. Even though I bought directly from the company, I won't be taking any chances. Then I will create a seed, check addresses, reset the Ledger and see if everything is as it should be.

Then I will begin the process by transferring some small amounts before filling it up. I plan on holding the bulk of my BTC, ETH and NEO (Neon Wallet integrates very well) on this Ledger.

Keeping my coins safe from hackers and exchange meltdowns will help me sleep at night.

As it says right on the Ledger itself, truly there is "truth in numbers".

If you haven't purchased your own hardware wallet, go pick up a Trezor or Ledger today.

Sort:  

Very nice! I saw they were only pre-order till March the other day. Excited you have one already!

delightful & intriguing!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin10352.200$6.14%-9.26%
ETHEthereum873.905$2.31%-7.96%
NANONano13.805$9.82%62.61%
NEONEO134.112$12.27%-3.4%
STEEMSteem3.513$1.39%-21.15%

It is very good protection way
Using it for xrp

Nice! I still thought they were on back order. If you had to get your Coins from Nano to an Exchange (let's say there was devastating news and impending crash), how long would it take to transfer?

extraordinary & splendid!

Nice, love the Ledger.

I have received mine last week but I have not tried it yet. :-)

Ledger Nano S is a new thing to know or learn for me, I'm curious to learn more about it.

Dunno level of tech saavyness but it was a bit of a learning curve for me. I found some good youtube videos that were helpful and used myetherwallet for ethereum and erc20's. It was a bit frustrating at first but once you figure it out, its a piece of cake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46