UNCLOAK ONLINE DEMO WALKTHROUGH

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Uncloak is one of my favorite ICOs currently going on right now. Why? Because the issue of cybersecurity has been an ongoing conversation especially this year with news of massive data breaches and how internet giants commercialize our online data for their personal benefit. You can find my first article on Uncloak from here. Out of curiosity I thought about Uncloak’s demo open platform online that anyone can access and use and I decided to give it a try. In this article I will go over a brief overview of the online dashboard for accessing Uncloak’s services.
Firstly, visit the official website Uncloak.io and register a new account. You’ll receive an email link for activation. After that you can set your new password and use it to log in to the dashboard.

My mind was set on trying any new feature I could encounter on the platform so I began with the email spoof test. As the image above shows an email was sent to my email. And I found out I was vulnerable. Made me feel kind of targeted and unsure. If you are in cryptocurrency, cybersecurity gives you double the paranoia.

DASHBOARD
The main dashboard can be found here

Three main services provided for now. Web and email services. I believe plenty other services are going to be prepared with further development of the platform.

NAVIGATION

You can navigate your online account from the top right corner.
The Uncloak platform is blockchain based. I did a web scan of my email address and received a timestamped report of the same. Took a while to open the report am still waiting. Could not review it in time for this article.

This is how the report shows after you navigate to the reports section. These reports are under the mail section.
RESULTS
I finally received my scan results. Btw I also got an email notification about the same to the email I registered with on the platform.

When we zoom in to the details of the scan results this is what I found. In-depth discussion. The list is longer I just took a screenshot of a portion.

A number of other features were all given a score of zero including:
ICMP Timestamp Detection
OS Detection Consolidation and Reporting
Traceroute
CPE Inventory
SMTP Server type and version
SMTP STARTTLS Detection
Services
SSL/TLS: Report Non Weak Cipher Suites
SSL/TLS: Collect and Report Certificate Details
SSL/TLS: Report Perfect Forward Secrecy (PFS) Cipher Suites
Postfix SMTP Server Detection
SSL/TLS: Report Supported Cipher Suites
SSL/TLS: Report Medium Cipher Suites
You can be able to download the complete report in PDF format

ACCOUNT SETTINGS
Of course the account settings tab contains account detail information.

This brings me to an end to the online demo review. I hope you have been able to learn a thing or two and appreciate the platform that Uncloak is building here.
Currently, the pre-sale is going on with bonuses up to 30% until June 25. Then the main sale. You can participate from the main page Uncloak.io.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54