LITTLE GREED & I LOST IT ALL

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hi All crypto lover,

Today i am going to share my personal experience. till date with cryptocurrencies. With cryptocurrencies I mean to say Bitcoin only. I started in August 2017, at that time I was looking for graphic card on olx.com and I came across an add Which was the selling a mining Rig.
then my brain linked that to an incident from way back in 2013 when one of my friend who went to Australia for studies suggested me to mine Bitcoin as I was running a cafe at that time so I install an software to mine Bitcoin but the income from mining was too low so I have to quit that and move forward.
now again once more I started watching videos related to cryptocurrencies at this time I was using a GTX 1060 model on one of my system so I started mining with nicehash miner and the income daily was around $1 so I keep money for one whole month and I made around $40 as my main PC I used to run 24x7 which actually make me some money for free. I did not care for the electricity used because only one PC was running 24x7. soon after that I built a mining Rig and started mining. at the same time the price of Bitcoin was going up very fast so I decided to buy Bitcoin directly and hold them as long term Investment now Bitcoin that I was holding was not increasing but the value in Dollar is increasing I think first time I become greedy and want to increase the amount of my Bitcoin holding. so I send my Bitcoins to bitfinex and gave them on funding for one whole month I made approximately $500 on that as interest rather we can say 0.03 Bitcoin at the same time price of Bitcoin was around $19,000 again the second time I got greedy and I started doing margin trading with my half Bitcoins, now from this moment everything starts going bad for me price keep on falling and the liquidity level also known as danger zone to keep my Bitcoin above danger zone I used all my Bitcoin and the price for liquidation Was around $6,350 button 6 feb 2018 price fall down to $6,000 my position was liquidated and I lost my 66% + Bitcoins very very sad………………Hope no one lose their hard earned fiat.

Moral:- either do not invest all your savings or just hold your Bitcoins.

Sort:  

Congratulations @needsolo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @needsolo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50