I NEED OYIUR ESTEEMED OPINIOS AND ADVICE ABOUT THE CRYPTO SITUATION

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Although I write on steemit, I do it for the sheer pleasure of it rather than crypto trading. Slowwwwly my interest in cryptos built up to the point that I went through some intense learning period. I opened up a separate bank account and put just 10k in it with intent to start investments in cryptos.
I had a 2 hour meeting today with a friend who will research and learn with me and start investing as well.
I attempted to set up a coinbase account. Whatever is happening there seems to be so backed up that I can’t get anything done at any decent pace. Thus no account. Then I am reading about Poloniex holding Steem hostage. Then the nicehash hacking. I know it’s only 10k but it seems that no one wants it in the first place and secondly all the hacks at exchanges are so worrying. I don’t know what to do anymore. How do you guys trade if you can’t even log into exchanges?
I need some sound advice, if anyone is willing to give me some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50