You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give Me My Money 😡 How To Claim Your Bitcoin Cash On Ledger Nano Hardware Wallet (The Cryptoverse)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I stored my bitcoin in a Mycelium wallet on my phone during the fork.
To split the BTC and BCH I used the Electron cash wallet. I only trust it with my BCH so I first had to empty my BCT from the HD wallet.
You need to send the BTC to a different wallet because if you just make a new wallet in Mycelium it will still be the same seed.
I then imported the seed into the electron Cash wallet and send it all to Bittrex.

There is a privacy risk with emptying your complete wallet with one transaction because you will link all your addresses. If you prefer privacy you need to send each unspent amount separate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61