You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Avoid Scams In ICOs?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I gained really a lot of knowledge about ICOs during studying your profile @flash07 :)

I have never been scammed in ICO, but I want to say, thay you have to be very careful if it comes to airdrops. I have been recently scammed in a fake MonaCoin airdrop as they wanted to swindle passwords. Remember, always double check source of the information and verify it with official social media.

Greetings, Jan

Sort:  

@neavvy

gained really a lot of knowledge about ICOs during studying your profile @flash07 :)

Thank you for your kind words. It's really matters to me as it encourages me to write more.

I want to say, thay you have to be very careful if it comes to airdrops. I have been recently scammed in a fake MonaCoin airdrop as they wanted to swindle passwords. Remember, always double check source of the information and verify it with official social media.

Yes there are so many scammers who use social media to scam the people. They have started with the name of Airdrops and Using telegram mostly to target the users. Make sure you never share your private wallet key with them. If someone asking for it, then it's scam for sure.

I also had 2 experience recently, one of my friend sent me "Pundi X (NPXS) " airdrop on telegram - steps was simple but I checked on it's official twitter account where they not mentioned it anything. But to check what they are asking to use I entered it in it and at the end they were asking information about your private key and jason file.

Another one happned here on steem, someone came on steem.chat, they asked for some steem and they said they will promot my post for 1 month & will vote daily on my post with the payout of $15. I knew they were scamming people so report to original bot owner that some one is scamming with his name.

Once again thank you for your kind support and amazing comment.

Thank you for your amazing reply @flash07

Passwords always should be unique for each website. Some scammers they check if the same username have the same password on another website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75