Buy Your Christmas Presents Now - Get your fam some Ethereum

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Get into Crypt Now!!!!


If you are wondering about getting into crypto, stop wondering and just buy some. Even if it is just $100 worth. I wish I had bought $100 in ethereum when I first opened my coinbase account in January of this year. That would be 10 more coins now worth almost $2000.

I added my bank account when ETH was $30, and while I waited for it to be confirmed, ETH went to $90 which is where I bought it for the first time. Then a few days ago I secured 20 coins at about $150 a piece. The have not been delivered to my account yet, but their value has already increased by $1150.

I did not buy crypto to speculate


The reason I bought crypto was to take steps to get my money out of fiat currency. It seemed like a logical addition to precious metals both physical and vaulted.

Christmas - The perfect time to introduce family to crypto


We all have to buy Christmas presents every year, and the time spent can be as big an investment as the $$$. If you have some savings now, consider doing what I did this very morning:
My wife and I decided that we would take our Christmas budget for gift exchanges, and put that money into ethereum. When the time comes to give out gifts, I will divide that ETH by the number of people I need to buy for and print paper wallets.

Your Christmas Gift Could Change someone's life


right now $300 gets you 1.5 ETH. If ETH is worth $2000 by Christmas you would be sitting on $3000 to buy your presents. If this ETH reaches one million eventually (not impossible) your actions may save someone's retirement.

Conclusion


The more people you bring in to crypto, the faster it takes its rightful place in our monetary system. Save yourself some time on shopping and introduce your people to a technology that could change their life!

Sort:  

Yes, it's important to just jump in and establish an initial stake. There is no way anyone can time an exact top or exact bottom, so perfect timing is just a fantasy. Most cryptos are in a solid uptrend at present, with higher highs and lower lows. Corrections, possibly even extreme ones, are likely but no one knows what the new floor will be. The question to ask yourself is whether you or not you believe that the particular cryptocurrency has good fundamentals and will survive the long haul. Granted, crypto is speculative and volatile, but quite frankly what isn't? All markets are risky nowadays---it's even risky just to hold cash! So, if it helps look at it like buying a lottery ticket, which is a low risk/high reward investment, only with cryptos the likelihood of reward is far, far greater than with the lottery. Bitcoin/crypto---it's the new stocking stuffer!

I'm playing it really safe. Just BTC ant ETH. I may buy some Steem if I can't find a way to start earning it. I am really glad someone designed a platform like Steem, it is everything that facebook and youtube should be regarding the rewards structure. Thanks for checking me out, BTW.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84