You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball Give away

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Can you please improve @steemladder's code ? It is non-acceptable that it spams the comment sections of new users. If it would be just a single comment, I wouldn't like it but it would be ok. Actually there is a @steemladder comment up to four times under a single post.

steemladder
-> https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@notweirdatall/hello-world

steemladder
-> https://steemit.com/unity4j/@unity4j/official-unity4j-on-steemit-united-in-solidarity-for-julian-assange

Sort:  

Ah my bad. I had added a condition for posting the comment only on posting and not on update. Looks like I messed up something. I will check and fix it. Thanks for brining it to my notice. I am looking into it now and will fix it sooner.

Thanks :)

I have fixed the issue now. I am using

SELECT (parent_author + '/' +  parent_permlink), COUNT((parent_author + '/' +  parent_permlink)) FROM [dbo].[Comments] 
where author = 'steemladder' 
 AND created >= DATEADD(day,-1, GETDATE())
 GROUP BY (parent_author + '/' +  parent_permlink);

To track the number of comments on a post and I am getting only one comment. I will monitor it for couple more days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68