The 7 New Cryptocurrencies To Be Added to Coinbase (According To The Apple App Theory)

Coinbase New Crypto.jpg

Coinbase & The Apple App Theory

Coinbase is the industry leader of the cryptocurrency space. They are one of the main gateways of fiat to digital currency conversion. Currently coinbase hosts Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin, all top coins that have increased in value immensely this year. Coinbase adds hundreds of thousands of new customers monthly. It's easy, relatively safe and opening a coinbase account is often an individual's first step into the crypto space. So when the CEO of Coinbase, Brian Armstrong, announced that they will be adding many new coins in 2018 on CNBC, the crypto community was buzzing with speculation on which coins they would add. It is a given that demand and the price will go up for whichever coin they offer in a short time. Coinbase has been tight lipped on which coins they will add, with the only exception of Bitcoin Cash, which they have already promised to their customers to add by end of year. Most people say they will add 2 or 3 coins but I think the CEO meant what he said by "many."

"There's many more to be added to the platform in 2018" (1:35)
-Brian Armstrong, Coinbase CEO

Searching The Internets

A few days ago I was browsing reddit and a poster there pointed out that when you search Iota in the Apple App Store, the Coinbase app appears in the search. Is this a glitch or is Coinbase showing their hand? Have they already set the search for their new coins in the Apple App Store? I decided to test the store for other matches. I searched the top 100 coins according to the Coin Market Cap and only 7 coins not currently offered by Coinbase had Coinbase show up in their Apple App Store search:

coinbase_apple_reddit_IMG_8778.jpg

Potential New Coinbase Additions (According to the Apple App Theory):

Iota - unique "tangle" tech
Bitcoin Cash - already stated to be added
Bitcoin Gold - easy add, and avoid potential legal problem
Ripple - industry standard for banking
Bitconnect - dedicated following and many daily transactions
Bytecoin - the original privacy coin
Vertcoin - strong team, "married" to litecoin

crypto 7 logos_IMG_8786.jpg

Quality Coinage

I researched each coin, and I must say they are all very good coins. Good cultures and community, strong development teams, solid technology, and diverse use cases. It would make sense to me if these would be Coinbase's roster of new additions, and even if they are not, they are all worthy of taking a serious look at. I'm aware that there are some very strong bias against some of these coins, and if they were to be added to Coinbase it would send shockwaves throughout the crypto space.

Vertcoin_twitter_IMG_8779.jpg Vertcoin community looks like they want to be down on some sweet coinbase action, many of the other coin communities expressed high interest in the Coinbase platform as well on social media.

Before You Do Anything

Let's be clear, this is just rumor and speculation and I'm not a financial advisor or a crypto expert, but I am a cryptocurrency enthusiast, investor and collector, known to my friends and family as the "Crypto Moses" because of how I helped them get into this new phenomenon and to a promised life of better financial freedom.

Peace & Love! - @nathanjtaylor

Follow @nathanjtaylor I greatly appreciate upvotes and thoughtful comments!

Sort:  

Seems I have much more research in store for myself, lol. I want to learn all I can before making that jump into collecting and trading. Never been one to gamble, except random tickets here and there. But this, if I do it right, could help me in so many ways. New follower, and resteemed this post. Thanks for the share, and research.

Thanks! @pixiehunter Well, you are already on to a good start by being here on Steem!

Thanks :-) and yes indeed. It took some prodding to do so, and I am glad I joined. I may need to invest in a book on the crypto and trading world, lol. I look forward to what else you post.

There are some great info channels on YouTube, and good documentaries on Netflix and Amazon Prime.

Oh, good to know. Thank you for that info.

Can't wait for January to see BCH on board.
Ripple just pump with the rumour as mentioned.
I hope for IOTA as it will skyrocket =)
Thanks for the update mate

Great turn by amstrong

Interesting thoughts. We'll gave to see what happens - I definitely agree about XRP and BCH. Wouldn't be so sure about IOTA though. And I would add ZRX as a distinct possibility!!!

Its relly a big bonoce for new member in digital currency

I think the way Coinbase would list coins would be a simple function of which coin has the highest volume. So if you sort coinmarketcap by volume I think the next biggest player is Bitcoin Cash and hence chances are extremely high of Bitcoin Cash getting listen imho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87