Average American holds $1,500 in their bank account, Yeah Bitcoin gets Taxed!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Tonight, I went to deposit some cash at the ATM and for whatever reason yet again the person before me left their receipt behind.

I seriously have encountered this many times before and to my personal experience and memory data collection, the average person keeps about $1,500 in their checking account.Obviously, I am no expert nor have collected enough information to make a determination that most Americans live paycheck to paycheck, but I would definitely say that is the case based on the receipts left behind. I use the ATM about every other day and people leave their receipts behind much more often than I would imagine. I personally have all my receipts emailed or saved to my online banking inbox. In your experience, would $1,500 sound about right on your account worth average? What about people you know, whether or not they own nice cars and homes, have you seen the monthly revolving cash in their checking accounts? 

Saving accounts are for fools.

If money that has been given to me as a gift or hard earned money that I worked so hard for is simply lying around, it makes me anxious. I don’t even like having a coin stash; I am one of those people that go to the bank and ask for the roll papers so I can roll my lose change and turn them into dollars by depositing them into my bank account. Now, why do I think saving accounts are for fools? Well, money that is not making money while there sitting idle is a foolish act. It becomes a bigger problem when you have debt. All debts come with interest and if you have money in a savings account and you are not making interest on that money but instead paying high interest rates for whatever debt you may have, you are the biggest fool. I use to have a lot of debt, until I forced myself to pay it all off and then when I have extra money on the side, I invest it into crypto and it has made me more money than if I was in debt or I had that money just sitting there in my savings account.

While on the subject of money, lets talk about taxes. So I know that there is ways to stay anonymous and not pay taxes on crypto that is owned and traded. I have yet to find those ways, yet again I have not been looking so I pay taxes on all my taxable income. Paying taxes sucks but as an American I have to and have no other choice, or do I?Bitcoin is taxed as property so you must claim your sell of your property to the IRS, how many of you are concerned about how the IRS taxes our crypto?

Sort:  

@naiahyoung I recognize on the receipt that is an ATM in Vegas...........

Yes! Good eye.

Just transfer your coins to another wallet anonymously,(ex. Monero) report your bitcoin as lost or stolen, and claim a capital loss.

Ahhh... I see... I just figured since all transactions are traceable there would be a way to see you made those transfers.

There are many privacy coins out there that will protect your anonymity like Monaco, ZCash, Dash, PIVX, Verge. One way is to use Ring Signatures:

Ring Signatures are a type digital signature in which a group of signers is brought together to sign a transaction forming a ring. This is similar to a joint bank account but with the actual signer being unknown.

The actual sender generates a one-time spend key and the recipient is the only party that can detect and spend the funds based on that key. Since all outputs are unlinkable, the privacy of the recipient is ensured.

Hello my friend @naiahyoung! I'm here to say welcome back!! :-D
I have missed you here at Steemit!! How have you been?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19