Are the weird kids at school the new popular millionares?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

So just a thought I had the other day..

When you look back on history, the picture I have is that you had to be famous, be an athelete, be that lucky so and so that got the promotion at work or just work your ass off your whole damn life to drive that car that everyone wans, stinking ritch bank account and have that model girlfrind ... The "geeks" had no popularity and stuggled through school...

Fast forward to 2018 and witness cryptocurrancy (witch used to be the "geeks" playground) change the "geeks" to become the new atheletes..

I play rugby myslef and the other night one of the lads mentioned bitcoin.. I waited to see how the converstaion was going to turn out before I let on that I got into crypto last year. They talked about wishing that they had invested a long time ago and that everyone that was invested into cryptocurrency were the weird kids at school that had no friends..

So is this true?? are the weird kids that no one talked to at school the new popular millionares? Are they they people kids look upto and think "I want to be like that guy when Im older"? like I thought about atheletes when I was a kid.856_data_geek_istockphoto_w1024.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94