About Daniel: Leader of Musicoin TV.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

For my whole life I have loved music, just like the next person. Playing percussion and drums from an early age, I then went on to create more computer based music.

Recently graduating from University in the UK, I came away with a degree in Creative Music Technology and as I travelled back home I wondered what I was going to do with my life and how I was going to make a difference. There was a seeming lack of opportunities.

22496383_10213701696512940_8209661715786837111_o.jpg

One evening I saw an article that Bitcoin was shooting even further into the atmosphere, I decided to research crypto-currencies in a little bit more detail and see what all the fuss was about. After a good bit of research I was inspired by the positive impact blockchain and digital currency could have in society.

I thought about the positive effect digital currencies could have on the music industry. This stream of thought directed me to Musicoin. Musicoin is an incredible platform that is aimed to create an independent and borderless environment for Musicians while compensating a higher rate to musicians than any of the main steaming networks today such as Spotify, Deezer and Tidal. Here is a brief description of Musicoin...

"Musicoin is designed to support the creation, publication, and consumption of music as a cycle. The system uses a special algorithm to generate a currency called Musicoin (MC), as well as another algorithm to support automated contracts ("smart contracts") which enable creators and consumers to exchange value in a frictionless environment. With a unique currency and a solid contract system, large scale transactions around music becomes possible."

Another thing that attracted me to the idea of Musicoin is their smart contracts... this helps musicians to be in charge of their own musical output.

"With the trust-able and immutable MC currency, smart contracts can then be created to run automatically to ensure that payments are made correctly, directly and immediately, and also that the correct content is shared to the requesting party.

A series of contract templates have been designed that can be used by creators for different types of usage and consumption. The first, and perhaps most important contract is the Pay-Per-Play (PPP) contract.

PPP automates the unit consumption of music (i.e. streaming of one song) so that once the listener clicks ‘play’, there is an immediate transaction which pays the creator directly as specified within the contract. Again, each and every transaction is recorded and made visible on the network, eliminating any possibility of tampering or removal."

This initiative puts the musicians in control and not decision makers in major record labels that may not know much about music at all. I am not against records labels as I believe some independent record labels let their artists be independent and let their musicians express their artistic flair, these are the record labels that I want to see being attracted to the idea of Musicoin.

I decided to write up a business plan and express my interest in getting involved with the Musicoin platform. The idea was to create Musicoin TV, a broadcasting channel promoting musical artist and the Musicoin platform. This is similar to the broadcasting channel I used to run called ACTV. I sent my ideas to the team and were very interested in getting the idea of the ground. Isaac (Founder of Musicoin) and Andre (Chief Spokesperson) have been great, giving me creative freedom with Musicoin TV!

If you enjoy the videos, please gives thumbs up on our posts and comment to help grow an amazing network of people. We would love to hear from you, whether its appreciation, constructive criticism and/or getting involved in the Musicoin project.

All enquires relating to Musicoin TV please email:
[email protected]

All enquires relating to Musicoin platform please email:
[email protected]

Sort:  

Leader of New Musicoin ???? Great !!!

Well not leader of Musicoin but the leader of the channel broadcasting artists for Musicoin tv :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61