Big Losses Make Me See What's Really Important

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Dollar Bills in Drain

The last few days have been challenging, though not unexpected. My crypto assets have taken a plunge.... My overall losses are about 50%. But till now I'm not worried. I've been advised not to make crypto's a too substantial part of my portfolio (5% to the max).

Since I like to live on the edge once in a while, I went a little further (up to 10%), but still I feel comfortable with it (maybe a characteristic of a entrepreneur ;)

I'm even looking where I can liquidise some of my assets, to be a little opportunistic and hedge my portfolio.

Somehow the losses have a purifying effect on me... It makes me realise what's really important...
And considering so, I'm blessed and leading a pretty good life...

To make life an even better experience, a month ago we (my family and I) made a big decision: next school year we want to travel the World for a year.
So the next week we are going to investigate what needed to carry this out. I'll keep you posted!

Task for today:
[ ] create Morning Ritual

As always, please share your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67