Will Another Cryptocurrency "Boom" Like Bitcoin ? Which Ones And Why ?

Little disclaimer first do not take this as investment advice, I am not an investment expert of any kind, this is just my opinion…

image

For a crytocurrency to reach x10000:

First you need to have it limited to a certain quantity or units, it would have to be pretty special to be unlimited and yet go x10000…
Second, if it could store a value that has a way of growing within…
Third if it can solve a rather fundamental problem or sets of problems and cannot be duplicated easily…
Or lastly people simply want it, and there is just too much demand for what is available on the market so it goes skyrocketing.
We all want to know which is the one, that will make us $rich$…so what is left here is just strategy, I diversify in cryptocurrencies that have a strong project behind, I buy 1000 to 10000 units when they are under $500 per 1000 or 10000 units…and I hope one will make it all the way, I purchase regularly…and I will wait a few years for them to mature hopefully…if I ever sell because I think this is it, I will never look back…

image

Now for my pick GOLEM - SIACOIN because of the projects…LTC because like everybody says it is bitcoin 2.0…yes you would only get about 10–13 per $500 investment…but some of the news I have read gives it a lot of potential…probably not 10000x but has the better chance to actually make some $$$$.

image

Follow the news, and do your research, for me this is still in its beginning as your mother does not know about cryptocurrencies, nor your wife, nor your son, nor your best friends, so the day this goes mainstream…it could play up the way well for all of us…

And remember "Risk it to get the Biscuit"

Sort:  

There will be a tipping point when a retail chain creates its own currency on the blockchain with possibly a Proof of Stake element. People could exchange for this currency and make purchases within the store. Currently stores with their own customer loyalty programs need to allocate a reserve in order to accommodate purchases using these points or they might sell gift cards. Due to the nature of exchanges, prices rise and fall on any coin. Stores could reduce their reserves (freeing up capital) by buying back their coin if the value drops below par. It also increases their asset holdings as the cryptocurrencies advance above par - because of pre-mining and when they recover their coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46