You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Noob Drops $4300 on Altcoin Miner

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Congrats, man. I’ve looked at similar rigs but can’t bring myself to take the plunge. Might start smaller by putting a decent gpu in my existing PC. Are you mining just ETH or have you looked into dual-mining?

Cheers!

Sort:  

I had some money saved up, so I went for it. I like investing. Yeah I bet once you start small you'll get hooked. I already want to buy another rig. I tried duel mining ETH and DCR and barely had a performance drop on ETH. This would put me on track to make around an extra $70 a month. Only problem I had was it bumped up my temps like 10 C and I didn't want to fuck anything up so I just went back to mining ETH for now. I could probably get it working ok if I played with the overclocking on a couple of the GPU's though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47