Not another Crypto commentary

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I want this blog to be very different than any typical commentary you'll see about Steem-related topics, especially cryptocurrencies... with that in mind, consider the following:

Continuing the previous disclaimer, I'm going to be brief... these are the cryptocurrencies I am investing in (a somewhat ordinal list):

  1. ADA
  2. Stellar
  3. ETH
  4. LTC
  5. OMG
  6. VEN
  7. XEM

...I'm still a novice, so I don't mind good information. I've already made some significant mistakes on the exchanges (currently on poloniex and binance) I'm not going to use this blog to push my own ideas about them because I'm just doing my best to assimilate how to understand all of the possibilities of the blockchain.

If you're starting at this, like I am, I'm going to tell you to do all the things people told me to do:

  1. read Satoshi's paper: https://bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
  2. Buy a little bitcoin using one of the platforms for transferring fiat to crypto. Most people use Coinbase, though I'd prefer that anyone I talk to doesn't give that lag-heavy business any more money.
  3. Listen to an interview where someone uses real conversational language about the blockchain. I recommend this:
  • Be a skeptic. Pressure test everyone who tries to give you a pointer.
  • Again, this blog (while on Steem) is not about cryptos... but it's too significant of a connection to this platform, thus I'm forced to acknowledge the topic and send it on its merry way until I learn new things.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.028
    BTC 62924.41
    ETH 2436.05
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.52