Logarithmic BTC/USD 2 Week chart

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Bitcoin chart 9 Jan 2018.png

Hello Crypto World.

Welcome to my first steemit post. As always, there is a lot of FUD going around. I find that during these times it is a good idea to take a step back to put things into perspective. I am sharing my work on the BTC/USD 2 week chart that I put together to try and stop myself from freaking out. Here is, (in my opinion) what is likely to happen if this trend continues.

-The 18EMA of highs has acted as dynamic support on several occasions.
-We are still extended in this regard after the huge run.
-Retracement to the 18 of highs would take us down to the $9k to $10k region.
-A move to ATH could see us run up to the $60k area mid year.
-A break of dynamic support could take us down to the $1k region.

I think it is much more likely that we see $60k BTC in the near term followed by a parabolic move to crazy highs before the trend changes.

Thank you for reading my first post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66