Blockchain Technology For Newbies | DeepOnion Cryptocurrency Academy Video Series

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians! Time for another cryptocurrency video. :) In this DeepOnion Academy Video Series I will talk more about the blockchain technology. What is a blockchain? What is the DeepOnion Blockchain, and how is it different? I also cover briefly Proof of Work and Proof of Stake methods. The goal of this academy video series is to help educate people about basic cryptocurrency concepts as well as the cryptocurrency DeepOnion.

Follow, upvote, and re-steem if you like. :)

To learn more about DeepOnion visit www.deeponion.org

I currently hold 15 cryptocurrencies in my portfolio. My biggest holding and the one I like the most is a privacy coin called DeepOnion. It is because of DeepOnion that I am a part of the Steemit community. After joining their forum and interacting with them, I noticed that members would post in the forum different articles and such on Steemit and so I joined primarily to upvote those articles, haha, but quickly realized I should post content here as well. I also entered contests that DeepOnion was holding for videos, and eventually that lead me to being their Lead Video Producer.

*Video was produced by me at my work studio. I used a Canon C100 Cinema Camera and a Rode NTG 3 Shotgun mic, and a teleprompter. Filmed against a green screen.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is some great advice I love the way you explain it in step by step really helps me understand 😀. It's funny my husband was using the deep onion vpn for months now I always see the onion on his phone, now he told me its the same thing.

Well thank you! No DeepOnion doesn't have a vpn. He is talking about the TOR network I believe. "The Onion Router" DeepOnion runs on that network, but they aren't the same thing. :) I have a whole video all about TOR as well. haha

Hi Matt. Fun to learn that you are in Steem too. Steempeak is a great interface for Steem, my brother helped create it. You should check it out https://steempeak.com/

hahaha you too!! The Steem world has just gotten smaller! LOL :) I will definitely check it out. :)

What is your brother's name on here? :)

Thank's for news my friend... i like your work. a hug from Venezuela brother.

You are welcome my friend! And thank you! :)

This is really interesting. I hadn’t heard of Deep Onion before but I will take a closer look now. Some great ideas and I love the quality of your video!!! I’m learning from your work.

Thank you! So glad you like the video. :) Those ones take quite a bit of time to make, but are closer to what I have done for my career in video production for the past 8 years. haha

Nice dear keep it up

Nicely done man. That's a great, easy, step by step description of what blockchain is and what it means. I had actually never even heard of deep onion until this video, hahaha. Nicely done!

Thank you so much! :) I really appreciate that. Cryptocurrency is so fun to learn about. haha

Do you have a list of the curriculum you are using for the video series?

A list? No. I have 5 out of about 30 videos done or almost done. Some will be more DeepOnion Specific, and others will be a combination of cryptocurrency basics and DeepOnion information, kind of like this blockchain one. The curriculum comes from DeepOnion as far as learning about the coin, it's whitepaper, forum, etc. The other blockchain stuff is just normal blockchain knowledge information.

The best i think stock to buy bitcoin and many altcoin: https://www.binance.com/?ref=23697510

Good news my friend for conmunity and family dtube.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64