Starting a College Cryptocurrency ClubsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am currently in the process of starting a cryptocurrency club at my college. Over the last few months, many people across campus have taken an interest in cryptocurrencies, mainly as an investment opportunity, and I believe the club would be a way to educate people on the cryptocurrencies and the concept of the blockchain. I currently think the best approach is to have two main functions of the club: to educate the people on the basics of the technology and investing and then to have more advanced discussions on the future of the technology.

As the process of starting this club takes multiple months, I would love to hear ideas on how the club should run and what its purpose should be. I'm hoping people can discuss what they would want to learn in such a club and or experiences they have had in similar situations. If anyone is interested, I would be willing to document this process over the coming months to provide a sort of guide for people who are also interested in forming local cryptocurrency groups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42