You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies are Chasing Shiny Objects in Crypto Currency Trading.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've been eyeing off Sia and Golem. Got a small amount of Golem but after hearing the news about SIA getting ASIC devices yesterday I decided not to invest, what are you thoughts on this? It'll shut most small time miners out of the network due to it no longer being profitable to mine on a cpu/gpu

Although I really like the idea of SIA and I find it hard to believe that the value will continue to increase when it is far cheaper to pay for AWS or other storage. I want to believe though, I keep looking at cheap coins that're under $1 per coin because I don't have much initial capital to invest

Sort:  

I did not know about the Asic miner news. I will have to look into it more.

It hasn't appeared to affect the price in the way I expected. I may be wrong about thinking Sia is over valued.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67