What to learn from market crash?

Hey guys, I woke up today to a very red market again and I wanted to share a bit of my story in this tough crypto environment.

I started investing in cryptos in May 2017, and have been really enjoying being in the market for the rest of the year 2017. Obviously.

Then we had the exponential movement and the big drop.
The bear market have lasted for about 8 months now and I have been emotionally up and down with the market.

It is my first time investing, and I've never experienced a bear market before.

I watched all the gains disappear. Then come back again. And disappear again. Several times...

But something else happened too.
I got better with the pain. This bear market has helped me to get stronger emotionally and mentally.

So, What do I do during this crash? Nothing.
I don't know what the market is going to do next so I try not to react to the short term movements and stay focused on the big picture.

Bitcoin Image

I still believe in Bitcoin and crypto currencies very much. I believe it will eventually recover and far beyond. But there is so much more to it than just its price. It is changing the way people see money and can exchange value.

Platforms like Steemit are also amazing, and are changing the way people see and interact on social media. This platform is about bringing value to other people.

There is always a lesson to be learned from any experience.

I hope everyone has learned something in these difficult times, and that we can all be stronger in the future.

Good luck to everyone.

@monkeymind8

Sort:  

Good luck to you, too. Let’s enjoy the ride whatever comes and goes!

Thanks for reading !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49