STOCK UP ON ALT COINS OR WAIT FOR ANOTHER SLIDE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Do you stock up on a variety of Altcoins now or is it time to wait until end of this month, then scoop a bunch of Bitcoins for cheap and hold onto them for a while?!?!?!?!?!

When I look at the growth of Bitcoin along with all the alt coins- it makes me wonder if they will begin to soar past their recent record breaking highs after Sept 30. I say this because there has been a lot going on in Chinese crypto markets regarding regulations.

Let me know what you guys think.

Sort:  

This fascination to buy a bunch of altcoins instead of investing what makes sense has happened before... the dot com boom and bust. The ones that survived and made great profits were the ones that actually were investments. While no one understood the technology and invested in anything... this seems to be just the same. True altcoins will reveal themselves and fail. Which ones, no one knows, but this is why it's not a matter of just buying the top whatever. Research, invest, buy, hold.

Thank you for your advice- I was thinking that back in March had I invested in even the top 15 Alt coins I would have made enormous gains since

Still can. The idea of looking back in time is akin to having a time machine. What would your future self would want you to do now? Since you don't know the future, but know you should do something, go in between. buy a little btc each week despite the price.

Yes I agree with that strategy of partial buys(BTC)

Dear friend! I really liked your post, well written. I'm asking you to go to my page and mark "like" or leave a comment in the posts. Did you like it and you subscribe to me? I will reciprocate and You will be very grateful. Thank you! :))

Absolutely I will do that :)))))) Im glad to have you as a new friend

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

you're making steemit a great community with your content monerolisk! keep it up!

Thank You for that comment :) you are so sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64