You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Transparency for 2016, 2017, and 2018

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

slowly, but more and more, you make me understand the whole steem thingy... thanks! and just an amateur question: when I buy steempower with my steem (which I did in 2018) I will show up as withdrawing money(which it does)! Right? But I never really withdrew anything...!?

Sort:  

I don't understand what you mean by "buying SteemPower with Steem." Are you referring to a @blocktrades specific service? Unfortunately that account is not a traditional exchange account like all the others. It's a personal account which comments, votes, powers up, powers down, provides services, etc as well as being an exchange account. I don't see there being such a thing as "buying Steem Power" as STEEM is Steem Power once you vest it. If you are renting Steem Power and paying for it with Steem, that is a different interaction. You're paying for a service which is (unfortunately) done via an account which is also an exchange.

as I can remember I had some steemdollars in the savings which I took out one day to convert to steem power and the only way I found to do that was via blocktrades...

just asking because in your txt-files from 2018 my name is listed with some 3.60 something... and I just wanted to know if this is that trade I made..? I never withdrew anything. Just trying to understand the "money" side of the reward system behind all this.

If it wasn't that, may you can enlighten me why my name is listed with this amount?! Thank you anyway for the response and the work you do.
Dan

Sweet! Now it's exactly what we expect:

mondoshawan                   ($            4.37)

Thanks for helping me fix this bug. :)

excellent, I'm glad to have helped you... big pleasure!

Ah! I see a bug in the code.

$this->getUSDSteemPrice($date);

is called instead of using SBD price when it should! I'll update things.

Looks like you spent a total of 4.464 SBD on 2018-2-11:

2018_sbd_exchange_transfers.csv:mondoshawan,blocktrades,4.4640,2,11,2018

I think that's where the 3.60 comes from:

2018_STEEM_and_SBD_investors.txt:mondoshawan                   ($            3.60)

But what confuses me is the historical price listed for SBD on 11/2/2018 is 0.9797255 so it looks like something is off there as I would expect that to be 4.37 (4.83 * 4.464) not 3.60.

I may have to dig into this a bit more. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22