In the beginning . . . there was cryptocurrency . . .

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

A coin was born, and it was named Bitcoin. A play on words perhaps for an idea that is as intangible as it is experimental. It was about four or five years ago that I first heard of Bitcoin, and like so many others I missed out on the initial investment because I was afraid to take a chance on digital currency. I will always regret not following my gut feeling which told me to buy $500 worth of Bitcoin in the early days and I'm sure that I am not alone. The important thing is that I will be less likely to forego similar opportunities on the future, and I hope you will, too.

The world has changed so much since the advent of Bitcoin, and although I don't hold Bitcoin at present and use Bitcoin as more of a hedge against risk, I do invest in Ethereum and several other alternative cryptocurrencies. I have learned to diversify investments to spread my risk in this wildly fluctuating market, and I have learned that even tiny investments can grow exponentially if given the time.

In my mind, cryptocurrency is here to stay, and it presents an unusual opportunity for everyone, rich or poor, to change their lives for the better. Those who are unable to buy stocks or meet minimum investment requirements can dabble in thw crypto market with as little as $5.00, and I would actually recommend small investments during the initial phase of investment. Many coins can be purchased for a fraction of one cent, similar to penny stocks. Of course, those with more to invest can see steeper fluctuations in losses and gains, and nobody should invest more than they can afford to lose

I really hope that more people start investing in cryptos, because wise choices can lead to life changing gains that would be hard to reach in any other sector. Also, there are multiple sources online for learning about the crypto market.

Cryptocurrency News offers good information on how to buy and sell alt coins. I have wallets with Coinbase, Jaxx and liqui, among others.

Now, for a real life example of a crypto investment; I first invested in Ethereum (Ether) in November of 2016, with an investment of $52 USD. which as of today is worth $522 USD, so I am quite pleased with the results of my investment and I plan to hold this asset in my portfolio for the forseeable future.

This is such an exciting time to learn about blockchain technologies and the ins and outs of investing. Please don't hesitate to question or comment. I hope we can learn a great deal from each other.

Molly-O TW $1070 and growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54