What Is Your Cryptocurrency Prediction For 2018? Which Coin Will Explode?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Crypto Prediction.png

After watching today tons of cryptocurrency videos, where people are talking and conjecturing about which coin will have a good run in 2018 I thought to ask you guys what you believe.


Which Coin or Token you think will explode in 2018?

Share your honest opinion what you think, believe or maybe both.

Probably its one you have invested in but maybe not, let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Verge XVG. https://vergecurrency.com/

It's already taken off in December...
https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-XVG

Probably one of the better privacy coins. I think privacy coins in general will do well.

Yes I have some XVG too and Cardano + NEM.

What do you think of XVG?
Do you think it will have long legs? Make $1 sometime this year?
I read alot of great things about Verge and how the platform is actually superior to most (all?) other privacy coins.
I'm curious to hear other people's opinions.
Thanks!

hey there @modernpastor, I think that Ripple has a good chance. Lately, it has grown quite well and now is #2 in market cap!

Ripple is hot^^

I'm really hoping STEEM can get up there in the top 15 or so. I think Ethereum still has some room to shoot up, and for the smaller coins, I think Stellar might piggyback on Ripple a bit, and I think Cardano will go up.

Yes, I think all of us are hoping for that :)
C'mon Steem.

IOTA has huge potential. They have no transaction fees and allow for micro and nano transactions. The IOTA team has created a data marketplace on the IOTA network that has participants such as Microsoft and Volkswagon. They are also working on the IOTA version of the lightning network. This will allow for instant microtransactions with zero fees. All of these upgrades to IOTA make it ready for a huge jump in price.

Oh yes, IOTA is also in my opinion a hot pick :)
Thanks for sharing your opinion.

I want to invest 1000$ in IOTA today when 1 IOTA=4$ and my target is to cash out when 1 IOTA=40$, in my opinion this can happen in february or march. What do you think it's a good move? Is this target reachable?

I want more steem and more save in 2018! Follow and upvoted you. Thanks for sharing such a good post. Happy new year 2018.!

Besides steem, there is a lot of hype around Substratum and if it does what it promises then it is well deserved. Also Neo has some nice prospects in 2018.

Ok, this one I don't​ know yet, but I ​will check it out. Thanks for letting us know :)

In 2018, Cryptocurrency can be in a position like this.

I invested in Ripple, and already at the moment I earned 200%, yesterday he overtook the Efirium (which I also have) and became the second largest in the capitalization of the crypto currency .. next year I consider Ripple a promising coin. I also invested funds in Waves, as they are really very much pushing their system, they have a large development team that creates a quality and convenient product, as well as the ability to take their coins into leasing and receive interest every week, an excellent option.
Now I'm looking at Cardano ..

I LOVE Steem/SBD but almost equally crazy about Substratum (even wrote a post about it), I like Neo, Golem, ADA. I think I hold about 12 different coins now, but Substratum for more than 40%. I've been lucky to have bought all of those at very low prices. Except ADA, still waiting for that one :)

You are the second one talking about substratum. Its the second time I heard of it. I will check out your post.

Yes I have to check out Substratum too, it´s still missing in my "Cryptomon" collection... xD

@future24: it was at around 0.14 cent when I told you about it first...But I think it's still has a long way to go. So there's still time ;)

@modernpastor Yes, I couldn't believe how little talk there was about it here. I'm the first that wrote anything about it in a long time, but this is an important move and coin I think.

Oh yes, ADA is one of my favourites too, nice pick @misslasvegas!

PS: Have you sold your Hempcoin (THC), or are you Hodling it @misslasvegas?
I have short traded it, but Im in again since a few days, really nice coin. :-)

Thanks :) Yeah, Hempcoin is one of those coins I wished I would have HODL'd more. I bought a small amount back in May and sold most when they tripled in price. Who would have known that my investment would have had a gain of 1000%? But it's another coin that I think hasn't reached it's potential yet, so there's still time.

I want more friends and upvote thanks friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76