You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies Great Gifts?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I was actually just considering this earlier today as a close friend's birthday is coming up this week. Though I do like the idea of giving away cryptocurrency to try and encourage people to learn more about it and buy more for themselves, I think its a bit like giving a gift to someone that you plan on using for yourself (like that old Simpsons episode where Homer gets Marge a bowling ball). In the end I decided to get my friend a traditional gift, but will give them some cryptocurrency as well, at a later date, not as a part of their birthday gift.

Sort:  

Hahah! I think Steem is pretty easily usable right away, for voting / curation rewards and building a community / network with others. Great thoughts there buddy, sure your friend will appreciate the gesture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67