You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Whitepapers & Bluepapers and Why Should You Read Them Before Investing in Any ICO or Coin.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Yes, this is a big part of ICO/coin investment, thanks for posting this! When I've finished reading the whitepaper on a project I also take a minute to ask myself a few simple questions.

  1. Does this project solve a current real world problem?
  2. Can this be done on a SQL database (or other non-blockchain solution) just as effectively?
  3. From my understanding, do they have the capacity (team, tech, and resources) to execute their roadmap?
  4. Is the token distribution likely to promote investment growth (how much is held by the company and for what purpose)
  5. Is the underlying technology sustainable? (to the best of your technical knowledge)

I'm sure there are other ideas that are also important, but if I don't find favorable answers to those 5 questions after studying the whitepaper I won't invest.

Sort:  

Thats a very good set of questions that one MUST ask themselves before investing.. you are already moving in the right direction... kudos and thank you for insight. I would suggest that you should upvote your own comment so that it bumps to the top and many users reading the comments will be able to benefit from this knowledge.. well done..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56