Buy Games from Steam using Bitcoin and Litecoin

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

If you play games on PC, you (should) know about Steam. You can buy Steam vouchers with Bitcoin and Litecoin. It also supports Dash and Bitcoin(Lightning)!

Here is the link:
https://www.bitrefill.com/steam-eur-voucher/

bitrefill_steam.png

The price is in Euros. 50 EUR is roughly 62 USD.

I try to send both with Bitcoin and Litecoin to see how the transaction fees differ. To my surprise, Bitcoin(segwit) had lower fees! For bitcoin fee was $0.10, for litecoin it was $0.17.

But for whatever reason the conversion rate was better for Litecoin. So I purchased with Litecoin.

bitrefill_btc.png

bitrefill_ltc.png

You can also top up Viber from bitrefill. Bitrefill also supports prepaid phones for major carriers in South Korea.

bitrefill_prepaid.png

Sort:  

That’s cool, I didn’t know you could pay on Steam with crypto.

I play a lot of League of Legends, so I don’t get into a lot of the other games available on Steam, but I might try buying one just to test the crypto transaction. Good stuff!

Yes, there aren't too many ways to spend our cryptos, but it is increasing. I try to stay away from online games, and only play games that I can finish.

i want to build a gaming pc one day

I didn't have a PC. I only used Macs for app development for about 8 years. I got my PC because of VR development. But it became a mining machine for a few months last year, and ended up as a gaming machine ;)

i didnt know macs where that good! i am going to have to look into one

lol my bad i replied from my gaming account lol

Wow, Thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71