Bittrex: lots of BCC(Bitcoin Cash) incoming

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I use Electrum for storing my BTC. I've made a new wallet and transferred all my BTCs to the new wallet. I backed up and encrypted all my wallets and deleted Electrum wallets and config files from disk to be safe.

You can get Electron Cash from http://www.electroncash.org/
If you are using Mac, here is the MD5 of the dmg file I used.
MD5 (Electron-Cash.2.9.0-macosx.dmg) = b5be1395a2be5da842a2e4267ebf3deb

I ran Electron Cash and recovered my old wallet using 12 secret words.
There was exact same amount of Bitcoin Cash before I transferred to the new wallet :)

On 9:00am PDT (August 3rd), Bittrex opened their BCC(Bitcoin Cash) wallet. As soon as I got the address of the BCC wallet, I've sent BCC from Electron Cash. Bittrex is requiring 20 confirmations! Which is really crazy, because mining is still slow. Got 13 confirmations in 11 hours. 7 confirmations left.

I think I got in the first block after the wallet was open. My transactions is in block #478598.

Here are some interesting numbers from the mined blocks:
#478598 : Output total 3,044 BCC
#478599 : Output total 111,278 BCC
#478600 : Output total 227,367 BCC
#478601 : Output total 27,294 BCC

I guess most of the Bitcoin Cash are going to Bittrex.

You can check using the following URL:
https://blockchair.com/bitcoin-cash/block/478598

By comparison, 24 hour volume for BCC on Bittrex is 17,359 BTC.

Still not sure if I should dump right away when it gets 20 confirmations.
Price on Bittrex is 0.165 BTC. On HitBTC, It's 0.11 BTC .

Sort:  

is their any chance through blockchain?

I don't think so. Here's another bitcoin cash blockchain explorer: https://bitinfocharts.com/bitcoin%20cash/explorer/

I'm out of bcc, too volatile. Sold at .26 for what little I have left from some bad trades right before the big correction this summer.

It's now at .162 . You sold at a good price. I didn't trust the exchanges. If my BTC were in Bittrex I should have sold BCC for a good price.

And every day the amount increases

. I've made a new wallet and transferred all my BTCs to the new wallet. I backed up and encrypted all my wallets and deleted Electrum wallets and config files from disk to be safe.

got 2 more confirmations. only 5 left. 15/20

Great post! I never heard of Electron Cash until I found your post! Good info!
I will try to use Electron Cash and see whether it is better than other wallet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.47
ETH 2641.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72