Mithril Vault & Lit App - Mine Your Mithril

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

lit-app-mithril-social-mining-3.jpg

About 2 months ago I read an article on Steemit about an app that would allow your cell phone to mine Mithril. A new cryptocurreny on the market. As always I was speculative but started to do my research. Here was the very first link that I followed. https://mith.io/

Sounds fairly interesting and straight-forward. So I went to Google Play and downloaded the LIT app on my android phone. The sign up and creation of your personal profile is very easy & then I simply started taking pictures on my cell phone with the LIT app. People using the app take pictures, you can "add" them to your "friends" and begin "voting or liking" their photos by clicking the ♥ symbol. When they add you you acquire "followers". There is also a messaging system that allows you to send msgs. For a period of 24 hours anyone on the LIT app can "vote or like" the photos that you post, after that those photos disappear. This is the process of how you mine Mithril on your cell phone. (You can only upload 24 photos or "stories" in a day).

steembanner.gif

Now I was still skeptical because I saw no Mithril "wallet" of any kind on the LIT app. After the first 24 hours it just showed how much Mithril I had acquired. This made me not very proactive to continue to use the app. I did tell a close friend of mine who is into cryptocurrency and he downloaded the app as well but used it more frequently than I had been using it. He started to aquire more Mithril than myself by his usage.

The last few days I've been using it more and found out that if I change the settings on the camera to "off" I could then download photos from my "gallery". I do not know if this works for Iphones. What I did notice is that the more that I post photos and vote for others I increased the ammount of Mithril I was making.

Today I looked online and found mithvault.io and this allows you to aquire a mithril wallet or "vault". More importantly once you sign up it allows you to sync your LIT account to your mithril vault. I found this information through this link: https://medium.com/mithriltoken/introducing-mithril-vault-d355baa40c82

mithril vault.jpg

There is a signup process which is easy enough. I havent tried to withdraw any Mithril yet but I believe that all the sites where I found the information and the app are on the up and up. I will make another post sometime in the future detailing the withdrawl process. If for any reason I have any issues or I find anything "fishy" I will detail it and pass it on. I just wanted to update and inform any fellow Steemians who might be intersted in making another form of cryptocuurency.

PLEASE Upvote-----Follow-----Comment-----ReSteem

received_10156100016742427.png

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68