You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying BTC for the first time: my story

It took few weeks to validate my account on coinbase. Bought fraction of bitcoin to quickly convert it to steem. I caught it for 1.45 because i thought its going to skyrocket. Now it dipped so i got little more. It was much quicker and cheaper to buy it with litecoin. Thats my first experience with crypto purchases . I am newbie too:)

Sort:  

That's a thought that crossed my mind: when I want to buy other coins should I start with BTC as the base to purchase with, or ETH, or LTC? I imagine a smarter person knows which would be most beneficial... or perhaps it doesn't matter much. So in your experience at that time, was the exchange rate of LTC/Steem just better than the others?

It was almost immediate while with btc took half an hour. With sending btc provision was around 1euro and ltc 1cent. So far made 3 transactions so not enough experience to give advices yet.

Gotcha. Currently I'm experimenting with selling some Steem for SmartCash. However, it's not a one step transaction, as the markets where SmartCash is currently traded don't handle Steem. Sooooo... (take a deep breath) I'm selling Steem into BTS (because the volume to direct sell Steem to BTC on BitShares is non-existent right now) then I'll sell the BTS for BTC, which I'll then transfer to a market with SmartCash. Man that sounds convoluted, why would I do such a thing?! Well, SmartCash caught my interest, it won't hurt to get rid of a little Steem for it, and the biggest reason: TO LEARN.
We'll see how it goes, hahaha.

Good luck with that. Don't lose passwords for all this accounts :) I will hold to steem for while. I hope this will help me with blogging and at the same time if will rise in value. I missed opportunity on BTC and dont want to make same mistake twice ;) I will need to learn how to withdraw, hopefully at 1000usd per steem levels :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83