Sort:  

That was my initial thought too...He's all about the HODL....most people lose money when trying to predict a high & then a low to get back in at. I suggest to my friends who are just getting into it to HODL once in unless they truly want out for good at a certain price. I wouldn't suggest "day trading" to anyone I didn't know couldn't handle it (ie: strangers just following me on social media) so I can't fault that as "scammimg" just different tactics.

I agree whole heartedly with what you just said and would like to add that selling any crypto within a year carries a high Capital Gains Tax event penalty in Australia (can be around 40% I hear). I intend to HODL everything I sensibly can until 1year has past and then I am free to sell whenever market favours. CGT will be much reduced then. The tax laws are still unclear. I have always found Suppoman advice very helpful and I regard his opinion highly - It is only one opinion though and I compare it with others before making my own mind up on any issue. He doesn't deserve the level of hate that has erupted IMHO.

I didn't follow him for a while, my post is 7 months old, probably one of the very first ones...

I am investor myself, with a very significant portfolio. I have no questions on his strategy, just that he was pumping a dead and useless ChainCoin, where a LOT of people lost their money. This coin had 0 value what so ever, so either he was intentionally pumping it to sell at highs or he is clueless about cryptos. Look at ChainCoin chart and make your oppinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47