Don't sell BTC on eBaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi guys, I want to explain the risks of selling Cryptocurrencies through eBay. I have been a seller online for many years and recently thought it would be a good idea to take some profit using my seller dashboard on sites such as eBay. I listed an ad online to sell a small amount of Bitcoin at a reasonable price in order to attract buyers. Within 5 minutes, my listing had been sold and payed for. After verifying the buyers PayPal, e-mail, and eBay name to ensure they all matched, I sent the crypto to his wallet. Upon receiving the coin, the buyer turned around and threatened me demanding a refund! I refused, but it was to late; PayPal had frozen the transaction. I contacted eBay and they referred me to PayPal call center claiming it was out of their hands. speaking with PayPal, I soon discovered they will not protect me for this type of case because cryptocurrencies are not listed under their "seller protection" claims. The scammer who stole my crypto simply had to say it was an unauthorized purchase on his account and voila, free crypto and full refund. This just goes to show the importance of protecting your crypto assets and to hold for the long term gains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91