You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance opens regitrations TEMPORARLY !

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

There is a way, but not at the moment. I was stupid when a month or so two my friends wanted to let me invest in crypto's. They possessed no knowledge other than those flashy news on BTC and ETH booms , whilst I knew just a bit more about. However, I thought its not the time, and I was very busy.

Had I pursued the invesment back them I would've been making an account on cex.io. This exchange is insofar the best fit for my country, all others impose HUGE fees, such as $60 fixed fee for BTC transfers. However, cex.io has been closed for new users since December 21.

So in general, a good exchange for me has to make sure for this:

  • Serbian residents can use it right now.
  • Can transfer fiat currency using debit cards or services like Paypal. Wire transfers are so slow and expensive.
  • Is secure.

Of course, an ideal scenario would be to see "Verified by Visa" and "PayPal" signs here on Steemit. Especialy since they claim Steem is not an altcoin and is not dependent on BTC.

Sort:  

I forgot to say I signed up for Kucoin today. As far as I see, they do not suppot fiats, but if they list Steem I will possibly use them to transfer Steem to BTC. But they are in China and are possibly a scam, though they build their own blockchain upon all the transactions generated on their platform.

Maybe you can use Changelly. I've got a refferal link too
: https://changelly.com/?ref_id=9d31c55b5731 On this exchange you can buy BTC with your credit card. BTC are transferred to your BTC address (like your Binance BTC address I guess)

You can also try Coinmama or Bitstamp. I found a list here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68