MONEYMINDED

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The journey of $3900

Going to skip the BS for now and just put out the facts as of today.
I started off investing a little bit into BTC. I want to say $200 when it was around 3k
Then a few months went by and bought in a little more BTC with LTC and ETH.
I added $500 BTC 350 ETH and 100LTC BTC price was 8k
I bought $650 BTC a few weeks later at 9k then again for $400 at 12k
I kept adding a few hundred until I got to $3900 and called it quits.

So with more investments, the more I got involved and interested in the technology. I have been trying to educate myself daily and stay on top of the news as much as possible. Basically read on my spare time and listen to as many interviews or podcasts as possible. There are a lot of "experts" in the business. It is your job to figure out what is gold and what is BS. I tend to hear a new name of a coin dropped by someone that has a proven track record, or if I hear and read about it a few times. Then the detective work starts, every coin has a white paper of their road map; READ IT!
Also, every coin has founders. I like to investigate the founders and their past work. It is also smart to try and understand their ethics and plan for the coin. I tend to try and put my money on winners. I am no expert whats so ever. I have never traded any kind of stocks or crypto before. I do believe in the technology and the many future attributes that will be added in our society through blockchains. I need to believe in the technology to feel comfortable with my investment, in this volatile market. BTW there is no such thing as feeling comfortable in this market, invest with what you can lose!

After my final investment, I had become fairly familiar with the Altcoin world. Crypto being fairly new and ICOs coming out daily, the alt coin market seems most profitable.The more money in the market and the coin, the less volatile they will become. The more volume pumped through daily, the less volatile the market. It is still so new that this is a little far out of being stable.

As I stated before, I am a complete amateur in trading and crypto. I think education is power and hopefully it will give me an edge on some good investments in the future. I noticed lately I have picked some good winners. I have been pretty good at diversifying my portfolio.... but I'm still learning. I took a chance 2 days ago and through 80% of my chips into XRP hoping on the rumor of it hitting CB soon. ( I bought in at .24 .35 1.59 2.12 and last big one at 3.01) I went agents my gut and knew a correction was coming but went for a big double up in the next coming days. Well a few hours later CB made an official announcement about no new coins added yet. Im still up, but lost a little for now. But thats just part of the game, I'm holding and not too worried about it at the moment. I see it still going up here soon with the news and partners that are being added to the Ripple network. I will go into detail with all my choices and purchases in a different time.

The hardest part to me is when do you actually take out profits? I have been racking my brain on how and when to take out. I think reinvesting is pretty smart and keep things going, but there has to be some goal point. I might change this over time, but Im shooting for 15k and take out $7500 and leave in $7500. But who knows what the future holds. Might just try and keep playing the game until I either hit 50-100k or nothing at all. It may be a far goal for a lot of people, but in reality it is 10 double ups. Im in the race to win, not win first.

Here is my currant Blockfolio. I will try and post a monthly updates or when I make some new buys.

My journey from $3900....

IMG_0358.PNG

Not going into detail right now on why I'm watching these other ones, because I'm lazy at the moment. But here are some of the alt coins I am watching. HUGE believer in EOS.

IMG_0360.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44