Sort:  

I own some siacoin, and was really stressfull to watch prices tank lately. While I believe in the concept of siacoin, one thing that bothers me is the massive amount of these coins. Don't they have like 24 billion coins mined already? Large supply of siacoin makes me believe it won't reach $1. I hope I am wrong.

28 billion coins for Sia! Too many in my opinion! ... still a big fan of the concept though :)

I think your question is wrong, we should be asking about marketcap not coin price because some valuable coins like EOS will have a billion tokens so EOS will never hit $1000. On the other hand you have other coins like Gambit or Diamond which have a extremely low circulating or "diminishing supply" which forces the price up but it may only have a very small supply of 1 million or less coins.

I agree. It was a v.minnow like question from a newbie. I'm a big fan of UNO with its limited supply - it's around $40 a coin right now.

eos looks promising too

I like to see a finished product first like Steemit if I'm truly honest.

I would say the same if @dan wasn't the product maker.

He is definitely the exception to the rule. Funny seeing EOS and Bitshares snuggled up next to each other in the market caps yest.! :)

I bought Bitcoin for $75 each in 2013 bought 4 of them and lost them. A few weeks ago I went to cash in on my dogecoins and my friend told me I had to get a coinbase account. When I went to make a Coinbase Account it told me that my username and password already existed. I used my normal password and email and low and behold. There was 4 shiny bitcoins in my account from 2013 now worth $2800 each lol. Immediately cashed out on all 4. That was a good day yes sir. :D

Nice one @healthyrecipe - nice price too! $2800!! :)

Until they went to 20k in Dec.......I bet you shit your pants.

The nature of the crypto-world is gradually changing with the many blockchain companies involved now coming to fruition. Smart Contracts on the Ethereum network has effectively switch speculation from coins to tokens. It is not the value of the coins that will make it to $1000 but in my mind the tokens used on the different platforms.

$300M in ICOs on the back of Ethereum this year - I'd really like to see something v.different again like Steemit! I live in hope.

The first one that actually gets some merchant adoption.

good information

Thanks @artistic - I try to cram it in!!

I just bought Siacoin for the first time on Sunday. I've been hearing for the past month or so that it's a good one in which to invest. We'll see. It's looking good today, though. It's up from when I bought it just two days ago.

Sia for me is a long term HOLD.

I think it's a smart move. The coin seems like a sound investment, and it's good to get in at the beginning, when it's affordable.

Golem and Siacoin are my 2 favourites outside Steem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43