The Tabby Cat Roars: Litecoin's (LTC) Market Cap Now Passes $ 2 billion.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

The tabby cat is rising!


The market cap of Litecoin (LTC) has now exceeded $ 2 billion for the first time (currently at $40.15 a coin at the time of writing.)



Digital silver

According coinmarketcap, the weighted average price of this "digital silver" in recent days has increased by more than 30%, and Litecoin is currently being traded at around $ 37-41 a coin.

Creator Litecoin Charlie Lee in his Twitter post also talked about the new achievement of his "digital silver":



SegWit

A month after the activation of Segregated Witness the Litecoin project is really taking off.

SegWit has been a significant success for Litecoin. The Litecoin team is currently working closely with various developers including the Lightning Network.

Recall a month ago the Litecoin team published a comprehensive roadmap for the current year.

I also reported in one of my previous posts that the creator of Litecoin Charlie Lee was going to leave his post of technical director at Coinbase to focus on his beloved coin. May this tabby cat roar on to $50 a coin! ....

Steem on!

@mindhunter


Sort:  

I was waiting this... Almost 40% of my holdings is in Litecoin. Great

I keep all my LTC on a Trezor hardware wallet! It ain't shifting!!

Its get a little crazy 😂😀

Tabby cat to $50!! :)

Awesome! Congrats for the Litecoin team and everyone who is holding Litecoin. I've always held a special place in my heart for LTC. Honestly, I feel it is superior to Bitcoin. Whether that will translate into greater adoption is another question. We all know what happened to Betamax, which was technically superior to VHS but lost the competition for market dominance. Let's hope Litecoin manages to avoid that same fate.

I agree with your Jeremy - the little brother is now super-fast and agile and ready for any Bitcoin slip ups :)

I really should be the number 3 coin.. I'm not a huge ripple fan at all..

It may steal its crown yet if Bitcoin starts to slip up ;) GO LITECOIN!!

ETH is getting very close to stealing bitcoins crown.. interesting times..

good one mate
You are so active today
I am tired
Only 2 here
See u tomorrow

I wonder why it has gone up much in past 24 hrs. I saw this when I woke up this morning and was shocked.

For those in the know @lig007 - I am not shocked.

It's cool that litecoin can be a testing ground of sorts for bitcoin.

The little brother is now quicker than the bigger brother @vegeta!!

Bitcoin fees are just ridiculous. How are 3rd world countries supposed to properly adopt it?

Agreed @vegeta - let them eat Steem :)

Maybe I will buy some on the next dip.

I don't think there will be too many of them @rlh100 ;)

Wow it just awesome.

I do love little Litecoin @angelshare :)

Yea it was like LTC had a long break.. But then now its shown its power again! I used to trade it back then in BTC(1000$) boom times. Now this seems like new opportunity again!

Litecoin reloaded! :D

Oh and nice blog post about it!.. Btw... Just one question, how much more do u think it will rise? It got even chances go to #2nd? Cos i heard in ETH There's kind of bubble going on right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44