Sort:  

If you like Zcash, you might want to check out the issues regarding zkSNARKs and their required trusted setup. I really like the many use cases for zero-knowlage proofs but in the case of Zcash, it means that you must trust the developers who started the chain to destroy their keys. If they didn't, they are able to undetectably mint as many coins as they want. Your privacy is still protected but this is still a glaring problem. This issue is much to complicated to outline here so I encourage you to do your own research.

Thanks Kyle. I didn't know about this. I will check it out ASAP :)

I do not see too much from you, but every time I do, it is always good stuff.

Some of that I knew, thanks for putting this out there for everyone Kyle. That's partly why I mentioned ZClassic here in the post / to him as well.

Nice seeing your input as always Kyle.

I appreciate it! Finding time for steemit with my university schedule is very hard. Take a look at my newest post about Spotify and blockchain!
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kyle.anderson/spotify-acquires-ethereum-startup-mediachain-interest-in-blockchain-and-decentralization-grows

I will pull it up now so I do not forget to get to it. TY man, be well.

I think with huge companies like Spotify integrating with blockchain technology, seeing major content providers getting involved with the steem blockchain seems ever closer.

Good to know man, thanks for that input today.

A hard FULL SHIFT all dayer getting to that 14K post today! I was really struggling for a while!! Steem on!!

Oh, actually what are your thoughts then on ZClassic -- w their structure, governance, where they forked from and the split soonish to ZEN and thus having BOTH coins.

Hdg out w a friend helping me w something, check in later friend.

  • Have a good day

ZClassic?? Never heard of it Barry. Apologies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56