Post 4 - Building Mining Rig - seeking affordable GPU

xquestion.jpg.pagespeed.ic.PYp84tq1fX.jpg

Days and weeks go by and I sit here still without a rig. By now it has become a forgone conclusion that they days of a 2 or 3 month ROI per GPU purchased is simply long gone.

I hage a lingering question in my brain that I cannot rectify - Invest or build a rig, which is going to bring a better long term reward? The market is way down, it appears in all likelihood to be a buyer's market. However, on the other hand taking $3000 or $4000 starting investment into a mining rig can produce long term gains and keep generating gains with limited input other than redirecting to different mined coins.

There may be a silver lining in the delay I am experiencing as the costs for the 1080ti GPU has come down and potentially even stabilized. Yes, it is true that with the price drop of GPUs we are also seeing or super bearish market with coin values dropping, meaning potentially lower per day revenue potential per card.

I am optimistic that my time to jump into mining is nearing. My plan is still to begin with 1 1080ti GPU, stabilize it to a point that I should be able to duplicate the process over and over. From my understanding, although limited to what I read, I should expect to generate $3 per day with a higher potential of $5 per day with the right coin.

My mine building time approaches.....

Sort:  

Congratulations @mindfulthoughts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mindfulthoughts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51