Time to get back in Crypto?

Seems like nobody is talking about Bitcoin anymore, could it be just a passing fad? Or could it be the much needed consolation after an amazing bull run in December 2017/January 2018? Bitcoin was everywhere from CNBC to mainstream tv’s Big Bang Theory! Now it’s just a thing of the past....or is it? For those who have been observing quietly on the sidelines, Bitcoin has been climbing from the $6500 range to $9000’s. Seems like a pretty sizable gain to me! As Bitcoin made these moves it brought the majority of altcoins up along with it. To be honest I never got out of my cryptos, with that hodl mentality. I’m pretty patient when it comes to my crypto investing. My honest opinion is that this could be an ideal time to jump back into crypto investing. The calm before the storm, always get in when no one is talking about it, because by the time Bitcoin gets popular again it’s too late! I think that the world has already shown us that crypto is here to stay and not a passing fad. Would you invest in the internet before it became mainstream, if you could do it all over again? Most Definitely! This is your chance to invest in disruptive technology in it’s infancy! Worth the risk to me! There are too many great things happening with several altcoins this year, I’m not particularly fond of Bitcoins as I see the potential gains for select altcoins to be potentially much more rewarding. XRP is making alliances with financial institutions all over the world on a weekly basis. I had urged several of my friends to buy into XRP last year when it was in the .22 range, had no takers as most people don’t understand the disruptive nature of this tech. I still believe in what Ripple is doing and believe in their long term vision. I watched day in and day out last year, almost feeling hopeless as XRP tracked sideways from .18-.22 for several months until it finally took off toward the end of last year. I’m looking forward to a full recovery to the $3.80 range and then some! Call me an optimist if you will, but I believe 2018 will be the best year ever for cryptocurrencies! Tax season is over, now we can get back to business. You can never time the market so just pick an entry point and be happy with it. For disclosure, I am not a financial advisor nor do I make any claims to be one. I recently closed out my LTC positions and currently own XRP and TRX.
868B20B1-E6B8-4616-8071-A051B6E39654.jpeg

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin9048.100$-2.51%-2.63%
LTCLitecoin145.899$-3.53%-9.61%
TRXTRON0.091$-2.76%43.2%
XRPRipple0.831$-2.49%-9.55%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71