You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make serious money by investing into Proof-of-stake – DMD Diamond PoS

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I'm curious about the staking. Do you have to do anything or do the coins that have been in your wallet for 9 days or longer just start staking automatically?
I'm asking because I started mining DMD the other day and I have some coins sitting in my wallet waiting to mature. Want to make sure that I'm not missing some magical step.

Sort:  

9 days is minimum staking age, this means your coins wont stake unless they sit in your wallet for 9 days. After that it depends on how many coins do you have and what is the network difficulty. Do not worry, your stake will may not happen exactly on the 9th day, it can be a day or two after but the wallet takes into account the age of your coins so you will not lose anything if your wallet stakes a bit later since your reward will reflect the age of your coins and you ll get more. Hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54