You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good News Everywhere Yet Prices Crashing. Next Bull Run Will be Epic

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Bear market is incredibly hard to stay in. Forget the fundamentals or any good news. If it goes down, it feels like it never ends. That’s why it’s called bear market. I can assure you every single investor who bought crypto for quick return is now selling for loss. I’m afraid this gets much scarier than it is now. To most long therm investors today’s price doesn’t matter. If bitcoin went tomorrow back to $20k I wouldn’t sell anyway, so what is the difference if bitcoin is now at 3,4,5,6k if we won’t sell anyway. I would think of it as an advantage. We can add to our portfolio for great discounted price. As I mentioned, I’m still expecting some kind of flash crash to get rid of weak hands. I still have not seen it.

Sort:  

You took the words out of my mouth. Your and my view on crypto is much more long term than today, tomorrow or even next year. Crypto is going to be enormous beyond comprehension now, if you dont believe that selling makes sense, if you do, buying does.

Im making my monthly purchases, twice monthly, nothing huge but what I can afford, and I will keep doing so, maybe forever, but definitely while the crypto market is less than 1 trillion. Maybe that's when I will stop. TBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66209.23
ETH 3496.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16