MARKET UPDATE: New "all-time-high" for Monero!!! $71.29 ๐Ÿ’ธ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ’ธ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ’ธ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ’ธ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ’ธ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ’ธsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

XMR is on the rise, right after we saw new money pour into DASH.



The coins are both well-known for their securty, speed, and anonymous-nature.


This is especially true for Monero, as it is often the coin of choice for illegal online activities, and is said by some to be "untraceable" - Personally, I think this characteristic of a coin is something invaluable. Depending on how this "anon-coin" tech moves, XMR stands a good chance as being the reigning champion.

Personally, I've bought and sold XMR quite a few times, and I never sell at a loss, so it's been a good coin to me. And I kinda feel like its one of those things that will be valuable if martial law is ever declared near me. So this is a coin where I've always kept a 'bare minimum' - just in case, it does take off, or I do need it for its... unique qualities.

Explosive_mercury.gif


This is unlike Bitcoin, where all addresses and transactions are public. I highly recommend those posting addresses online, own multiple wallet addresses, to avoid being "profiled" - this is even more important as a live streamer.


Check out CoinMarketCap:
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/monero/#markets

What do you think? Is there exorbitant value in anonymous virtual currency?

Cheers,

@mikev

DQmcmjnQoZwM9z2i1YqzXtUjWEWXvbeCda9icPnhY2iGyYw.gif

edit: Monero is currently over $80 / coin!
edit 2: We broke $90 !!

Sort: ย 

Upvoted!!

Nice. Funny, I've been mining some moneroes on the cloud, and therefore own some :D A nice surprise.

Walter White would have proudly used Monero. ๐Ÿ’ฐ

With the small circulation amount, you should be hold at least a little. I had sold it off in the past, and now I missed the jump over night.

yes indeed.. great news
but foe how long???

great post, as usual!

This post has received a 8.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mikev.

followed you,if you like technology,please follow back....!!!

No thanks, but good luck! ๐Ÿ€

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66