Prior to the Downturn I Trimmed 10% of my Holdings. Hope You Made a Similar Move.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


9 days ago I posted my plans to trim my holding due to the recent run-up. In hindsight I should have trimmed 20%.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mikeflow/crypto-has-made-a-huge-run-in-the-last-month-here-is-the-move-i-am-making-this-week

During the downturn yesterday I put some of those profits back to work buying the newer coins on the market listed on the Kucoin exchange. I initiated purchases for DENT, SUB, KCS & UTK.

I like Kucoin and I am using it more and more.
If you'd like to join Kucoin (it's free) I would appreciate using my referral link:
https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1sf35

If you don't care to use the link, please use my invite code when you sign up:
1sf35

Make sure you are on Kucoin.com when signing up. It only takes about 10 minutes to get an account.

So even though the market tanks, business for the companies still moves along. Qtum has announced a great partnership with Qihoo 360. Stellar is adding the ZED Network to it's platform and Stratis has added it's first ICO to their platform as well. I've added to Qtum again as I trimmed only a few coins last week but I was able to buy them back much cheaper. I wasn't holding a lot of extra Qtum to sell but it was so high I had to trim. Glad to be able to get back in.

As always good luck and good fortune to everyone.

Sort:  

Good for you man! It's nice to see people prosper. I wish I would have taken some profits. I find it emotionally hard to do so. But I'm learning it is a necessity!

By the way, wheat did you put your profits into? Tether? Fiat?

I put it into fiat for stability and banked about 80% of that. I eventually want to get my principal out and then use the houses coins. Yesterday I started using some of the 20% to get into the newer coins while the prices have pulled back.

Thank you for the replies!
Cheers!

Absolutely! I find it very hard as well. Having over 55 coins it was really hard to determine how much and when. I'm a HODL'r and not very good a trading. The profits were so great and quick it seemed like a pullback was going to happen sooner or later.

I pulled some profits and did some reallocation but unfortuantely, my choices mostly flubbed during the cryptobloodbath - still, I'm currently still a bit ahead and mostly, I simply enjoy having some skin in the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04