Factom is not Talked About Much but I believe it Will be Huge! So I've Added to my Position Today!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Lately I’ve been taking advantage of the altcoin slump getting setup for 2018. Today I added to my Factom (FCT - Factoids) position. The price below $16 is too hard to pass up.

Factom is making great strides in the mortgage industry to insure records are verified, original, unaltered and private. They can manage documents, decisions and data throughout the entire mortgage process and remove the risk of missing documentation. All within regulatory compliance.

Factom is also working with the Department of Homeland Security on a project for the blockchain.

Investors include Stewart Title, Draper Associates (founded by Tim Draper who was also an early investor in Tesla and Skype) and Harvest Equity.

With a supply of less than 9 million coins and the potential of Factom in more than just the mortgage industry, I believe there is a great future in store for them.

Good Luck!

Sort:  

I haven't heard of Factom until now but the project sounds interesting, I'll have to look further into it. Thanks for sharing!

My pleasure. It may dip further but I believe it's a good long term hold. Thanks for the reply and Good Luck!

Specifically, the Department of Homeland Security gave them a $199,000 grant regarding using the blockchain to identify Internet of Things (IoT) devices. Factom has a good team working on solving a real world problem.

Correct! Thank you for the details Andy. I agree, their solutions will have a great impact. Thank you for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34