You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I buy more or wait?

Some very good tips you have there.
It's true that loads of people (including me) don't have the technical background to make good analyses. When I want to invest, I have to rely on technical analyses made by others. So far, I've been lucky and it turned out good.

The question 'should I buy now or wait' will always be an issue. When prices are low, you can not say if they reached rock bottom yet. Same goes for selling. I've been doubting to sell my BTC for weeks now. Still haven't done it :-) Maybe that's a stupid move, maybe not.

That's the entire thing with investing in cryptocurrency: it is a bit like gambling.

I think having a diversified portfolio is one of the most important tips in the list (next to, of course, don't invest what you can't afford to lose, which is the 'golden rule'). In case the price of a coin falls, you (probably) still have a backup when the price of other coins may rise.

I'm going to resteem your article, 'cos I think everyone who's thinking about investing should read them to be aware.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for such detailed comment.

As far your concern about selling bitcoin. I personally feel bitcoin will increase for some time. I am not big fan of bitcoin, there are lot of altcoins giving better value than bitcoin. But whole world is not yet joined "crypto world" whenever someone new will join, they will be first introduced to bitcoin. Also lot of new ICOs and exchanges accepts bitcoin for buying altcoins so unless supply does not increases considerably bitcoin will further increase for some time.

If everyone starts to seek value and then invest, bitcoin won't keep increasing, but I don't think so this is going to happen. There are lot of people investing their money without any knowledge. People are very ignorant. They are going to take bitcoin to new heights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29