Technical Analysis XRP/USD / 5.1.2018

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Today XRP / USD broke down the ascending trend line. Is that a concern? Not! The correction at this point resembles very much with the last 2 usd correction. At the time, XRP had a correction of up to 38.20% Fibonacci withdrawal. If we now respect the same pattern, we will go down to Fibo 38,20% which corresponds to a price of 2,12 USD.

In TA down to Fibo, 38.20% is considered a correction, not a trend reversal. Breaking the 2,12 usd would mean a descent to Fibo 50% (1,76 usd). In that case, we will have a temporary reversal of the up trend and we will have a longer consolidation period. Given that Ripple has very good fundamental data, we have no reason to worry in the long run.

poloniex-xrpusdt-Jan-05-2018-22-44-15.jpg

Do not forget that this year, we can have the first XRP currency announcement in cross-border payments. This will have a huge impact on the price.

If you are not a speculative trader, I would recommend HOLD. Levels of withdrawal (Fibo 38,20 and 50%) specified by me can be used for a step-buying strategy. Specifically: buy 30% of the money at Fibo 38,20. If the price goes down to Fibo 50% buy another 30% of the money. If the price goes down, you still have 40% to buy below.

At this point, I doubt that we will have a move below Fibo 38.20%. Do not forget that an informed person is less panicky.

PS. At the time I posted the technical analysis, the price reached Fibo 38.20% and started to rise.

DQmTransparent.png

negru.gif

Sort:  

Thank you!😄

Glad I helped you.

Very nice thanks you

I upvoted you’re content I hope you check out my profile aswell that would make my day!!
Keep up the good work.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.81% vote... I was summoned by @mihaisyblu! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 3.52 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @mihaisyblu. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 2.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mihaisyblu!

check out my ripple technical analysis on my page

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51