EOS User friendly wallet (Sneek Peak)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I spend a ton time on the EOS telegram channel. Every morning after I wake up and before I sleep, i read through all the chats on EOS and EOS dev channel. I must admit, I have not been this excited about a blockchain project since the first time i came across Bitcoin in 2013.

Perhaps i haven't been looking. Or maybe, I am onto something BIG, like i was in 2013.

I have spent a lot of my time online researching EOS: watching videos, skimming through whitepapers and poring through reddit comments. EOS is the next generation blockchain and I expect this will manifest itself in the price once the project goes live in July 2018.

I won't bother going into details, because a lot has already been published on the subject.

EOS is the Ethereum killer.

Yesterday, this image of an early version of what will be the EOS wallet was shared on the telegram group. As you can see, it is incredibly user friendly. You can also see the @ field at the top, which is an account identifier. Unlike most blockchains out in the wild today, EOS does not use long, intimidating hexadecimal addresses. It uses human readable identifiers, just like twitter.

This is one step closer to mass adoption and scale!

Sort:  

You can get the code for this wallet at https://github.com/EOSIO/eos-wallet-app and run and explore the app on your own machine.

Congratulations @michaelkimani! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51