A Noobs journey into the Cryptoverse

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin-and-crypto-currency-investment-in-an-SMSF.jpg

Fair waring I am not a blog nor am I a gifted writer. I am just a regular guy with huge Dreams and lots of Ambition.

So I have been thinking about how I got here and what I am going to do about it. There are plenty of opportunities waiting but which one to choose I am not sure just yet.

Let me give a little bit of background. I have bought my first Bitcoin in late October. I can't remember the price but I only bought 50 Usd worth. I was excited about it. I came from the stock market and I was fairly new at that as well. Only been trading for 1 year.

I credit myself for being knowledge hungry because I spent almost 8 months, practically 5 to 6 hours a day learning the markets while working my 9 to 5 in Aircraft and going to school full-time. This is very helpful now days. I did decent trading stocks I brought up my portfolio almost 100% for that year. Until I got to obsessed. I felt like I need to trade all the time and I didn't think I could lose. Well I was very wrong. I lost hundreds of dollars and fast.

To speed things up I'll tell you why I got into Crypto. Well you may already know money. I needed to find a way to supplement my income. I have seen countless people making money online. I wanted that for me and my family. I have 3 kids teens and my wife. We live in the country somewhere in the middle of the USA.
We have horses, dogs, chickens and cats. All of this is quite expensive and lucky me I pay for everything while my wife takes care of the household.

I am also in the Military. I hold the rank of Staff Sargeant in an Infantry company in the Army National Guard. Which unfortunately for my family I will be deployed next month. I'll be gone for at least a year. Which is why I need to make positive changes to increase the quality of our lives.

So back on track I started with my $50 and held it until it got to almost $100. Then I dumped more money in. Things were going great. I was on my way to financial freedom. (So I thought.) I happened to come across this platform called Bitconnect (yes sound the alarm and questions the I told you so comments.) and I did my research. I thought man this would be great but sounds to good to be true. So I made my decision and invested. I didn't start with much just $100 of BTC. Until after a few weeks I put in over 3k. To be honest things went as planned. I hit my goal of 5k a month after investing after getting a buddy from work in. He was a marketing machine. He had 15 under him with big investments. I was not that focused on the MLM aspect of it. I just wanted to support my family better by making a few 1000 a month. At 5k in loans I decided it was time to start pulling money and diversify my Crypto portfolio. I am so glad I did because after a month we'll here we are. The Damn thing shut down. Luckily I didn't invest what I was not willing to risk. But out of the 3k I put in I only have 1k to work with.

It is better than nothing. So this is where I start. My Noobish journey into the Cryptocurrency. I will post on here from time to time. I would like to document my path and share my experiences with you. Maybe even learn from those who have been in for a while now.

If you read this all the way through I would appreciate your upvote and a resteem. I still have so much to learn and any advice would be much appreciated as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43