You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Alternative to USDT? Steem Dollars or SBD!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I agree that SBD is really a good alternative, but only if it trades at 1 USD. Not at 1.5 or 3 or 12 USD.
Right now BitShares bitUSD is the best alternative to Tether... and if Tether disappears I think BitShares will receive a lot of business.

Regarding the reasons, that SBD is so high right now, especially on Bittrex, nobody has been able to give me a hint what is behind that... Perhaps someone has promised to return 10 Million SBD to somebody at a fixed date??? I can hardly imagine that.. so what is behind this?

Sort:  

This. People stop celebrating. SBD above its intended value is not good! For sure you are happy with your increased rewards but SBD cannot be useful as a store of value right now if it is supposed to drop tenfold its price. Witnesses please adjust your feeds accordingly.

"SBD cannot be useful as a store of value right now if it is supposed to drop tenfold its price."

I agree with this one!

Not a good Tether.

If you agree then why don't you just upvote the comment you agree with? It will help it gain more visibility.

SBD above its intended value is not good!

Interesting. May I ask what you are doing with your SBD...are you a fan of buying STEEM while the SBD is high?

Thanks!

Peace.

I like my steem pow'd up. ( ͡~ ͜ʖ ͡°)

Okay...good news, I'm not alone on this one...However, one last question:

What will be your signal to start selling the STEEM?

Many thanks!

Peace.

What will be your signal to start selling the STEEM?

Whenever I need the money. I'm not here to get rich quick nor trying to time the market.

@hueso

i think I will give myself permission to mock you

"Whenever I need the money. I'm not here to get rich quick nor trying to time the market."

If steemians will check my wallet and the transactions I did recently, they'll think am dumb insane haha, I won't even tell people my little tricks yet, I can do some magic! ahaha!

NO RISK, NO REWARD. This little girl is GOING TO THE MOON!

I don't know for myself but I have been told that Steem Dollars have mechanisms to keep it from going too far below one dollar but nothing to keep it going above the dollar. The value of Steem dollars are not controlled by Steemians but by speculators pushing it up with reckless abandon. I'm dumping every dollar I get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39